Las Robertas CDMX 2017

Buen Día Records and The John Colby Sect join together to edit Las Robertas‘ third record: Waves of the New.

“The sound created by Las Robertas had another unique quality: the lightly swirling ethereal vocals they layer onto the other textures they create. This results in a wonderful paradox: the body moves, and the head trances” (Wall street journal)

The trio formed by Mercedes Oller, Sonya Carmona and Fabrizio Durán plays a mix of garage, punk and psychedelia, which led them to be on the bill of festivals like Primavera Sound (Spain), SXSW (USA), Nrml (Mexico) and Austin Psych Fest (USA).

Waves of the New will be a limited edition of 300 copies coloured vinyl, with the artwork of our very own Antía van Weill. It will be released in May, along with Las Robertas’ European Tour. Keep your eyes peeled for the dates La Castanya booked for Spain!